Find an Atrium

In the early Church, the atrium was the place where catechumens prepared themselves for participation in the full church community. Such is the atrium of Catechesis of the Good Shepherd, a prepared environment where children can be in conversation with God, deepening their relationship through Scripture and Liturgy, bringing them to fuller participation in the Mass and fuller understanding of the Kingdom in salvation history.

Below is a map of the atria in the Kansas City area. Click the pins to see contact information about each parish and the ages it serves.

Kansas City Atria

St. Andrew the Apostle

Contact Lucinda Bucker or Dcn. Brian Buckner
(816) 454-7377 ext 321
ages 3 to 12

St. Charles Borromeo

Jo Thornley-Cox
816-522-3002
cgs@stcharleskc.com
ages 3 to 12 

St. Therese North

Nancy Janasz
816-741-5400
cgs@sttheresenorth.org
ages 3 to 6

Holy Spirit Catholic Church

Maureen Leach
(913) 951-5134
mleach@hscatholic.org
ages 3 to 12

St. Thomas More

Kitty Kennedy
816-942-0246
kmkgrams@aol.com
ages 3 to 6

Holy Spirit Catholic Church

Kathy McKernan
816-537-6990
kmckernan@holyspiritmo.org
ages 3 to 12

Our Lady of the Presentation

Jo Engert
816-351-1135
jengert@olps.org
ages 3 to 6

St. Benedict Parish/Holy Family Atrium

Cathe Sienkiewicz
913-370-4454
csienkiewicz@gmail.com
ages 3 to 12

Sancta Maria Montessori Preschool

St. Patrick Preschool

Our Lady's Montessori School

Jenny Wallace
913-403-9550
director@olmskc.org
ages 3 to 6

St. John the Evangelist

Natasha Vallejo-Cooper
785-633-3062
natasvalle@hotmail.com
ages 3 to 12

Catholic Campus Center - Haskell Indians Nation University

Jean Finch
785-979-3296
katerihcsc@gmail.com
ages 3 to 12

Church of the Nativity Catholic Parish

Suzy Meinzenbach
913-338-4367
smeinzenbach@kcnativity.org
ages PS to 1st grade 

Cure of Ars

St. Michael the Archangel Catholic Church

Diane Jones
913-402-3941
CGS@stmichaelcp.org
ages 3 to 9

Holy Trinity Catholic Church

Diane Olsen- ‪913-895-0662‬,
dolsen@htlenexa.org

ages 3 to 12

St. Paul Catholic Church & School

Veronica Donegan
(913) 671-9625
ages 3 to 9

Sacred Heart School

Angie Cameron
(785) 845-2720
ahards@yahoo.com
K to 5th grade

Church of the Ascension Catholic School

Corey Grace
785-458-9730
Cgrace1227@gmail.com
ages PS, K – 2

Holy Cross Catholic School and Early Education Center

Laura Haeusser: 913-341-9057

Eva Gavin: 913-706-7286
gavin_eva@yahoo.com

ages 3 to 12

Queen of the Holy Rosary

Josie Werkowitch
913-432-4616
cgsqhr@gmail.com
ages 3 to 6

St. Ann Catholic Church

Sts. Peter and Paul

Angie Hammes
785-294-0442
angiemhammes@gmail.com
ages 3 to 9

Most Pure Heart of Mary

Kristi Gosser
785-272-4727
kgosser@mphm.com
ages 3 to 9 

St. Matthew

Linette Lopez
785-232-5012X210
llopez@saintmatthews.org
ages 3 to 6 

St. Bernard

St. Patrick

Monica Greenwood
785-528-3424
pmc@stpatrickchurches.org
ages 3 to 6

Good Shepherd Catholic Church

Annabella Wasserman

St. Gregory Berbiglio

ages 3-6

Divine Mercy Atrium

PRIVATE HOME – CALL FOR DETAILS
Katie Martinez
309-532-3993
katie.a.mrtnz@gmail.com
ages 3 to 9

St. John Francis Regis Academy

Our Lady of Lourdes

Sr. Maria Damiana Lee
sistermariadamiana@gmail.com

Conception Abbey

Burns Home Atrium

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This