Who We Are » Organization


A nine-member board of directors leads the SonFlower Region. The members are elected for three-year terms at the annual meeting held the first Saturday of November. Officers are elected within the board.

SonFlower membership is free, and members fall into one of three categories: full, certified Level I and living in the region, voting; affiliate, certified Level I (probably in SonFlower Region) and living outside the region, nonvoting; associate, people interested in our region, nonvoting.

The active support of the region’s membership is crucial to the vitality of our association. Like our catechesis, it’s a slow work. So please offer your help if you have gifts in writing, finances, development, hospitality, event-planning, web administration, membership database, materials-making, or if you just want to be active in our region. Any of the board members would like to hear from you, orĀ Contact SonFlower.

2017 BOARD

Ellen Balke Jones, President
Jo Engert, Vice President
Laura Haeusser
Shelli Lange, Corresponding Secretary
Janet Lovick, Treasurer
Karen Newkirk
Cathe Sienkiewicz
Lynn Smith, Recording Secretary
Jeanne Wichman, Formation Leader Representative